This has got to be one of the most popular event from the Malaysian Chess Festival as it receives huge participation despite the last minute announcement. Last year's record breaking 170 player blitz tournament done by 'Stonemaster' Fadli is broken with this year's record entry of 172 players !!!!


Oliver Dimakiling walked away with the first prize of RM 500 for the Malaysian Chess Festival 2016 blitz. He fought his way to the best of 8 in a 7 round swiss. After that played a knockout event beating out FM Abdusatturov Nordibeck of Uzbekistan and GM Antonio Rogelio to clinch the Blitz champion titile.



GM Joey Antonio Regelio winning second place (RM 400)


FM Abdusatturov Nordibeck (3rd place)






IM Pascua Haridas - 4th place

Shared 5-7










The best of 8 bracket:



Round 1 -7 results can be found at

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.